> EMA > How Agile APM provides a "Formula for Success"
 

How Agile APM provides a "Formula for Success"

Webinar Published By: EMA
EMA
Published:  Aug 22, 2012
Type:  Webinar

The term "agile" is typically associated with rapid, iterative application development. However, companies that have invested heavily in "Agile Development" are finding that agile practices benefit other areas of business and IT as well. "Agile Operations" is particularly beneficial to the business and can significantly reduce the 80% of IT budget currently being spent on maintaining the status quo.

Join EMA Research Director, Julie Craig, and ExtraHop SVP of Product & Technical Marketing, Erik Giesa, for this free Webinar where you will learn:

  • How to identify the characteristics of a "Static Operations" organization and determine whether your organization fits this description
  • The characteristics and benefits of "Agile Operations" organizations
  • How a pragmatic approach to Agile Operations can shift the maintenance-innovation ratio in your favor
  • How to use an Operations Maturity Model to assess where your organization is at the moment and where you need to go.

Register and attend to get the information you need to make more informed decisions as you traverse the path toward Operational agility.

Date: Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Time: 11:00 am PDT / 2:00 pm EDT / 7:00 pm GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)

Duration: 1 hour 



Tags : 
it operations, agile development, information technology, static operations, extrahop, application development

Already a subscriber? Log in here
Please note you must now log in with your email address and password.